POSITIONS AND OBJECTIVES FOR MAY

Building a significant portfolio is truly a long and hard way to go. Nonetheless, it is vital to take on it seriously and commit to put every single money you can save, to work for you. As I did not mention it before, take into consideration that prior to start investing you need to have built a security fund, which should be liquid, in case you have an emergency or become jobless.

That said, I feel optimistic today and post a picture of a line going up… my dividends will go up during this month, the first that I am going to collect dividends. On the other side, the valuation of my portfolio is down  (-1.01%).

Empezamos cuesta arriba

My positions are:

EUROPEAN MARKET:  AXA, NESTLÉ, CARREFOUR,  BBVA, IBERDROLA, TELEFÓNICA, REPSOL YPF (Bought in euro)

AMERICAN MARKET: COCA-COLA, IBM (bought in dollar)

OBJECTIVES FOR THIS MONTH

I have to save 80% of my salary, I am to. My income is about 1850 euro per month, which is not so high, but I am lucky I do not own a mortgage nor any other debt. If everything comes smoothly, I’ll be able to save and invest 1500 euro at the end of this month.

Disclaimer: I am not an English native speaker, so I hope you can be kind about that. At the same time, I’d be happy to be assessed on grammatical or other type mistakes. Thanks for your consideration.

Well, just two months before summer holidays, and very happy that my first dividends are coming along to cheer me up along the way.

Acerca de Investing wisely

A high-school teacher aiming for a progressive early retirement
Esta entrada fue publicada en Uncategorized. Guarda el enlace permanente.

2 respuestas a POSITIONS AND OBJECTIVES FOR MAY

  1. DivHut dijo:

    Your English is just fine. Keep blogging and writing and watch your skills improve. I’d rather be in KO than IBM. Just my personal taste. I don’t hold any tech stocks in my portfolios and don’t plan to either. Too much volatility and change occurs for my liking in a long term portfolio. Yet, I know many like IBM, MSFT and other dividend paying tech names. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you for passing by and for your comment. I agree technology is not probably the safest choice, so I have only 8 shares of IBM and 80 of Cocacola. I plan to get more KO (hopefullly it goes down to 38$) and not IBM -at least for now-. Nonetheless, IBM has a PER of 9-10 these days, which is cheap, fundamentally speaking. Also I read some informations about a new big project in Japan (a kind of device that can help elderly people) they are working on now, so I finally decided to buy a small pack.

Deja un comentario